medtourism.guide How we check
Mexico · Dentistry

Dental implants in Mexico: what providers publish

3 providers checked on their own websites; 3 publish a treatment price. Below: what each price includes, and what each provider says — or does not say — about guarantees, revisions, the treating doctor and care after you return home.

Pages observed 21–28 September 2026 · not a quote · search markets checked: Canada, US

Our reading

Three Mexican clinics publish a price for dental implant work on their own pages, and the figures describe different things. For a full arch on four implants, SOTA Dental publishes two packages per arch: USD 8,499 in Tijuana with a hybrid final prosthesis, and USD 10,499 in Los Algodones with a US-made NanoCeramic prosthesis. La Clinica Dental gives a range of USD 8,000–12,500 per arch. Sani Dental Group's USD 8,199 "from" price is for a zygomatic full arch, a different technique anchored in the cheekbone, so it sits beside the others rather than in the same comparison.

For a single tooth, the figures are closer but still not like for like. SOTA Dental's USD 1,399 covers implant placement, a Neodent or similar implant and a milled E-Max crown. La Clinica Dental's USD 850–1,500 is headed "dental implant", and its page does not say whether the crown is included. Ask before comparing.

The biggest difference is not the price. SOTA Dental lists a US warranty and after-service only inside its Los Algodones NanoCeramic package, and does not publish the terms; its Tijuana package and its single-implant price mention no guarantee. La Clinica Dental is the only one of the three that names the treating dentist on its price page. None of the three publishes a revision policy — who pays if work has to be redone. On the dates shown against each provider, a patient comparing these clinics can compare numbers, but not the commitments behind them.

Provider by provider

Ordered by lowest published figure; providers without a figure last. Figures are shown in the currency each provider publishes.

La Clinica Dental

checked 30 days ago
Dental implant
single tooth
USD 850–1,500
published range
All-on-4
per arch
USD 8,000–12,500
published range

Included, as published

  • Dental implant: diagnostics; CBCT; treatment planning
  • All-on-4: diagnostics; CBCT; treatment planning

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Named treating doctor
Published — Dr Rosa Montezuma
After you return home
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Sep 2026laclinicadental.org ↗

Sani Dental Group

checked 30 days ago
Smile Revive Zygomatic (All-on-4 type)
full arch
from USD 8,199
starting price

Included, as published

  • partially described on page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Named treating doctor
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
After you return home
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Sep 2026l.sanidentalgroup.com ↗

SOTA Dental

checked 23 days ago
Dental implant + crown
single tooth
USD 1,399
fixed price
All-on-4 + hybrid prosthesis (Tijuana)
per arch
USD 8,499
fixed price
All-on-4 + USA-made NanoCeramic prosthesis (Los Algodones)
per arch
USD 10,499
fixed price

Included, as published

  • Dental implant + crown: surgical implant placement; Neo-dent or similar brand implant; E-Max milled crown
  • All-on-4 + hybrid prosthesis (Tijuana): single arch; extractions; 4 implants; temporary healing denture; hybrid final prosthesis; 2cc bone graft
  • All-on-4 + USA-made NanoCeramic prosthesis (Los Algodones): single arch; extractions; 4 implants; temporary healing denture; lab milled final prosthesis; US warranty & after-service; 2cc bone graft

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Partly published — All-on-4 + USA-made NanoCeramic prosthesis (Los Algodones) only: US warranty & after-service stated in the package composition; scope of terms not published
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 28 Sep 2026)
Named treating doctor
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 28 Sep 2026)
After you return home
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 28 Sep 2026)
Source: the provider's own page · observed 28 Sep 2026sotadental.com ↗

Six questions, answered from the data

What does the published price include, and what costs extra?

Of 3 providers checked between 21 and 28 September 2026, 3 list what their price includes and 0 list what it excludes on their own pages.

Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?

On the dates checked (21–28 September 2026), 0 of 3 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 1 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 2 do not mention one on the page.

Who pays if the work has to be redone?

On the dates checked (21–28 September 2026), 0 of 3 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.

Is the treating doctor known before you pay?

On the dates checked (21–28 September 2026), 1 of 3 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 0 name someone in a different role.

What happens after you return home?

On the dates checked (21–28 September 2026), 0 of 3 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.

When was this last checked?

Each price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on the date shown against it, between 21 and 28 September 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.

What we could not establish

These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Enquiries to providers' international departments have not been sent yet; answers will be added with their date.

Before you pay, ask the clinic

  1. The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
  2. The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
  3. Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
  4. Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
  5. Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.